top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma

Monday 23 March 2020 - And so it begins...

Today seemed like a good time to begin to blog my way through this crisis, so here we go.


Last night, at around 8.30pm, I heard from my employer that our team is to work from home from today. Not particularly useful information at that time of night - too late to go in and grab everything I need. My boss picked me up this morning and drove me in to work so I could avoid travel on the bus, every surface of which I now picture as being covered in spiky little balls of virus grossness. We gathered up what we needed and moved out.


Husband has set me up an office in this strange little room we have at the front of our house. It was a later addition to the house and the ceiling is quite low. But it is external access only and I can lock it off - essential for the kind of stuff I have to work on. NSFH - not suitable for home. I'm not a fan of working from home - there are too many distractions - but I get why we need to do this, and I'll just have to get used to it.


Mid-afternoon the Government announced that we (NZ) have gone to Alert Level 3, and that we will go to Alert Level 4 - effectively lockdown - at 11.59pm Wednesday. Most importantly for me as a parent - schools are closing from tomorrow. For four weeks. I won't lie to you - I am not looking forward to that. How will we work from home and supervise our kids doing their schoolwork? Do we have any realistic prospect of peace and quiet to work? What are we going to do with them??


Meme of the day:




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by The Pandemma Diaries. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page