top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmma

Friday 10 April - Lockdown Day Sixteen

It's Good Friday today, and I have the mother of all headaches. I spent half the day in bed waiting for my meds to kick in.


I spent the other half the day drawing and colouring in large Easter Egg pictures for our windows. Between the two of us, Miss9 and I made 12 of them. We stuck them to the windows in the hopes that they will bring festive thoughts to those walking past our house.


But we had that experience - I don't know if any of you other Mums have had it - where I'm doing a pretty darn good job of my colouring in (I'm no artist, but I can stay within the lines), and my child, who is not doing such a good job of colouring within the lines, looks with envy at my egg and says "Mumma, can I help you with your one?". And I know that to say 'yes' would be death to the perfection of my colouring in. But I say yes, and I swap eggs with her, and I have to briefly close my eyes against the glow of my halo. I am an awesome Mum.


Meme of the day:




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by The Pandemma Diaries. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page